Pain is Inevitable

Pain.

Pain is what you feel; it makes you feel alive.

Pain is part of life; part of living and growing up.

Pain.

Sometimes I wonder how much pain can a person take?
Too much. You may not have realise how much pain you can take till you been through it and survive to tell the tale.

There are two main types. Physical pain and emotional anguish.
Which is worse?

I am not sure. Maybe I need to experience life a little longer to tell.

For physical pain, I have survived eyebrows plucking, waxing, eyebrows embroidery, upper & lower eyelids embroidery, epi-lasik, ear-piercing, navel piercing, 2 tattoos (1 on my lower back & 1 on the middle of my ribcage) and most recently an abdomen laparoscopy (to remove a dermoid cyst in my left ovary).

Emotional anguish wise, I have definitely suffered a few heartbreaks and lived to tell the tale.

Better person or not? I am not sure. But stronger, yes.

You do not feel less pain, you just learn how to deal with it better.

The more pain you feel, your threshold raises.

The capacity for pain is like a bottomless pit. Neverending.

How much more will I experience in this lifetime? How much more can I take?

I don’t know. But for certain, life goes on…

As a result, my capacity for life, love & happiness increases too.

So maybe, maybe pain is necessary?

Pain is inevitable.

QUOTES ABOUT PAIN:

“To hurt is as human to breathe.” – JK Rowling

“Life is pain. Anyone who tells you differently is selling something.” – William Goldman

“Behind every beautiful thing, there’s some kind of pain.” – Bob Dylan

“Forgiveness has nothing to do with absolving a criminal of his crime. It has everything to do with relieving oneself of the burden of being a victim – letting go of the pain and transforming oneself from victim to survivor.” – CR Strahan

“When there is pain, there are no words. All pain is the same.” – Toni Morrison

“Pain is inevitable. Suffering is optional.” – Author Unknown

About iamanonconformist

"Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it's better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring." By Marilyn Monroe, 1926 -1962.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment