Alone by Choice

Engagement parties, bridal showers, wedding dinners, housewarming parties & before you know it’s the baby showers & children’s birthday parties that you are attending…

I don’t know. Kids make me nauseous.

I love attending all the social functions stated before the baby shower part. So far, out of luck & some careful planning, I have managed to avoid quite a few children-related events.

Love to attend wedding cause there is food, drinks and to catch up with people.

Engagements & bridal showers can be heartwarming, fun and kinda of crazy at times.

Housewarming are cool cause I’ve always wanted to get a place of my own. My very own private sanctuary. Its my ultimate dream.

Babies… Crying. Drooling. Screaming. Shitting & peeing all over. I don’t know what’s cute or nice about that.

Given how the world & reality is. Its seems cruel to bring another life out to this world to suffer.

I don’t mean to offend anyone.

I understand that there are many people who enjoys motherhood and love kids. That is their kind of dream. Just not mine. I just not able to feel or share in their joy.

Maybe I am just a selfish b*tch. I don’t want anybody to cramp my style & change my life. I hate to put other’s interests above mine. I don’t want to & I just can’t.

Many tell me that my mindset will change once the maternal instincts kick in. Thing is, if I know it sucks, why would I even go there in the first place?

I am quite determined to not let that happen. I enjoy my own space & freedom too much. I like to do things on impulse & go anywhere on a whim.

I may be alone. But I am not lonely.

Sometimes, it seems like people get married & have kids because:

– they are supposed to (somebody told them to, most likely parents, relatives or peers)
– it is presumed to be the correct or normal thing to do at a certain age (societal norms)
– they want to have a family of their own (human instinct for survival & procreation)

& yada yada yada so on…

It’s just like why do I have to do it just because everyone else is doing it?
& just because everyone else is doing it, doesn’t mean its right for me.

Well…
But I don’t want to be in a “never say never coz it will come true” situation. So lets just wait & see where life takes me… 🙂

About iamanonconformist

"Imperfection is beauty, madness is genius and it's better to be absolutely ridiculous than absolutely boring." By Marilyn Monroe, 1926 -1962.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Alone by Choice

  1. sandseastars says:

    ping, i dont blog anymore.. and i like this entry.. just like.. sometimes i wish kp will say he wants to settle down with me.. but exactly why i felt so, i really duno.. coz.. i may be subconsciously convinced by societal norms, human instinct for survival & procreation.. BUT i try to convinced myself that NO, it is definitely not coz everyone is doing it, so i am wishing for it.. lol. crap.

    and yes “just wait and see what life takes me..” i’ve always admire u for being yourself and knowing what u want.. like a simple 9-6 job and get regular pay.. no fanciful brands etc. till date, i must say, i still have no idea why im doing certain things.. and what exactly i wan to achieve in life.. for this, i dont feel like im an Aries at all..

  2. I don’t really know what I want in life or where I wanna be in future.
    I don’t tend to think, plan or organise because many things can happen & the only constant in life is change.
    I just kinda of go with the flow… Just do what feels right and whatever makes me happy.

Leave a Reply

